Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention

Appointed annually by the Vice President for Student Affairs, Notre Dame’s Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention (CSAP) offers advice and guidance to the Office of Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault. A cross-campus committee comprised of faculty, staff, and students, it facilitates collaboration and communication among the different departments and student groups working to address sexual violence and spearheads a variety of rape education/prevention initiatives.

Strategic Goals and Priorities

The goals of CSAP are to offer advice and guidance to the Vice President for Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault, to spearhead assessment efforts to understand the needs of our students, to recommend a variety of prevention initiatives, and to facilitate collaboration among departments and student groups to address sexual violence.  

Members (2020-21 Academic Year)

Name   Title/Affiliation email
Christine Caron Gebhardt (co-chair)   Assistant Vice President for Student Services ccaronge@nd.edu
Erin Oliver (co-chair)   Assistant Vice President for Institutional Equity eoliver2@nd.edu
Gail Bederman   History/Gender Studies gail.bederman.1@nd.edu
Hunter Bivin   Notre Dame Athletics ranford.h.bivin.1@nd.edu
Megan Brown   McDonald Center for Student Well-Being mbrown15@nd.edu
Arnel Bularo   Multicultural Student Programs and Services abularo@nd.edu
Morgan Burnett   Saint Mary's College mburnett01@saintmarys.edu
Pam Butler   Gender Studies pbutler1@nd.edu
Mikayleigh Clark   Student Representative, Holy Cross College mclark1@hcc-nd.edu
Liz Coulston   BAVO - Saint Mary's College ecoulston@saintmarys.edu
Lauren Donahue   Office of Student Affairs ldonahu1@nd.edu
Mike Dugan   Student at Large mdugan1@nd.edu
Crystal Garcia Betts   Notre Dame Police Department cgarciab@nd.edu
Darlene Hampton   Arts and Letters darlene.r.hampton.12@nd.edu
Rachel Ingal   Student Government, Notre Dame ringal@nd.edu
Paige Jackson   Multicultural Student Programs and Services pjackso4@nd.edu
John Johnstin   Gender Relations Center jjohnsti@nd.edu
Patrick Kincaid   Rector, Knott Hall pkincaid@nd.edu
LTC George "Trey" Lachicotte   Tri-Military glachico@nd.edu
Carol Latronica   Rector, Welsh Family Hall clatroni@nd.edu
Claire Leatherwood Slebonick   Athletics Compliance cleather@nd.edu
Mandy Madden Miller   Graduate School amadden1@nd.edu
Kiera Mallinson   Gender Relations Center Fire Starter kmallins@nd.edu
Ted Mandell   Film, Television, and Theatre tmandell@nd.edu
Mia Marroquin   Saint Mary's College mmarroquin01@saintmarys.edu
Rob Martinez   Notre Dame Police Department rmarti16@nd.edu
Amber Monroe   Notre Dame Deputy Title IX Coordinator amonroe1@nd.edu
Kate Morgan   Office of Student Affairs kmorgan4@nd.edu
Andrew Polaniecki   Holy Cross College apolaniecki@hcc-nd.edu
Heather Ryan   Office of Community Standards hryan2@nd.edu
Valerie Staples   University Counseling Center vstaples@nd.edu
Richard Storey   Holy Cross College rstorey@hcc-nd.edu
Amelia Thomas   St. Joseph Family Justice Center  athomas@fjcsjc.org
Joseph Thomas   Graduate Student Union jthoma27@nd.edu
Kelly Todd   Special Victims Unit-SJC Prosecutor's Office ktodd@stjoepros.org
Mike Urbaniak   Campus Ministry murbania@nd.edu
Claire VeNard   Athletics Student Welfare and Development cgallera@nd.edu
Stephanie White   Holy Cross College Deputy Title IX Coordinator swhite@hcc-nd.edu
Meredith Wilson   Notre Dame Student Government mwilso33@nd.edu