Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention

Appointed annually by the Vice President for Student Affairs, Notre Dame’s Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention (CSAP) offers advice and guidance to the Office of Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault. A cross campus committee comprised of faculty, staff, and students, it facilitates collaboration and communication among the different departments and student groups working to address sexual violence and spearheads a variety of rape education/prevention initiatives.

Strategic Goals and Priorities

The goals of CSAP are to offer advice and guidance to the Vice President for Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault, to spearhead assessment efforts to understand the needs of our students, to recommend a variety of prevention initiatives, and to facilitate collaboration among departments and student groups to address sexual violence.  

Members (2019-20 Academic Year)

Name   Title/Affiliation email
Christine Caron Gebhardt (co-chair)   Director, Gender Relations Center ccaronge@nd.edu
Erin Oliver (co-chair)   Assistant Vice President for Institutional Equity, Human Resources  eoliver2@nd.edu
Mimi Beck   Graduate Student Life mbeck1@nd.edu
Megan Brown   McDonald Center for Student Well-Being mbrown15@nd.edu
Arnel Bularo   Multicultural Student Program and Services abularo@nd.edu
Pam Butler   Gender Studies pbutler1@nd.edu
Liz Coulston   BAVO - Saint Mary's College ecoulston@saintmarys.edu
Brandon Davis   Student at Large bdavis16@nd.edu 
Lauren Donahue   New Student Engagement ldonahu1@nd.edu
Courtney Driscoll   BAVO - Saint Mary's College cdriscoll01@saintmarys.edu
Mike Dugan   Student at Large  mdugan1@nd.edu
Annie Envall   Alumni Association aenvall@nd.edu
Crystal Garcia Betts   Notre Dame Police Department cgarciab@nd.edu
Anne Jarrett   Student at Large ajarrett@nd.edu
John Johnstin   Gender Relations Center jjohnsti@nd.edu
Casey Kim   Student at Large ckim10@nd.edu
Patrick Kincaid   Rector, Knott Hall pkincaid@nd.edu
LTC George "Trey" Lachicotte   Tri-campus Military glachico@nd.edu
Carol Latronica   Rector, Welsh Family Hall clatroni@nd.edu
Claire Leatherwood Slebonick   Athletics Compliance cleather@nd.edu
Ted Mandell   Film, Television & Theater tmandell@nd.edu
Rob Martinez   Notre Dame Police Department rmarti16@nd.edu
Bill McKenney   Holy Cross College bmckenney@hcc-nd.edu
Amber Monroe   Notre Dame Deputy Title IX Coordinator amonroe1@nd.edu
Kate Morgan   Office of Student Affairs kmorgan4@nd.edu
Catherine Oliva   Holy Cross College Student coliva@hcc-nd.edu
Emily Orsini   GRC 2nd Appointment, Rector Pasquerilla West eorsini@nd.edu
Heather Ryan   Office of Community Standards hryan2@nd.edu
Joe Stanfiel   Arts and Letters jstanfie@nd.edu
Valerie Staples   University Counseling Center vstaples@nd.edu
Amelia Thomas   St. Joseph Family Justice Center  athomas@fjcsjc.org
Joseph Thomas   Graduate Student Union jthoma27@nd.edu
Kelly Todd   Special Victims Unit-SJC Prosecutor's Office ktodd@stjoepros.org
Mike Urbaniak   Campus Ministry murbania@nd.edu
Claire VeNard   Student Welfare and Development - Athletics cgallera@nd.edu
Stephanie White   Holy Cross College Deputy Title IX Coordinator swhite@hcc-nd.edu