Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention

Appointed annually by the Vice President for Student Affairs, Notre Dame’s Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention (CSAP) offers advice and guidance to the Office of Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault. A cross campus committee comprised of faculty, staff, and students, it facilitates collaboration and communication among the different departments and student groups working to address sexual violence and spearheads a variety of rape education/prevention initiatives.

Strategic Goals and Priorities

The goals of CSAP are to offer advice and guidance to the Vice President for Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault, to spearhead assessment efforts to understand the needs of our students, to recommend a variety of prevention initiatives, and to facilitate collaboration among departments and student groups to address sexual violence.  

Members (2018-19 Academic Year)

Name   Title/Affiliation email
Christine Caron Gebhardt (co-chair)   Director, Gender Relations Center ccaronge@nd.edu
William Stackman (co-chair)   Associate Vice President for Student Services, Student Affairs wstackma@nd.edu
Clara Bauer   Saint Mary's College cbauer01@saintmarys.edu
Mimi Beck   Graduate Student Life mbeck1@nd.edu
Emerald Blankenship   Belles Against Violence, Saint Mary's College eblankenship@saintmarys.edu
Elizabeth Boyle   Student Government eboyle3@nd.edu 
Megan Brown   University Counseling Center mbrown15@nd.edu
Pam Butler   Gender Studies pbutler1@nd.edu
Alexandra Castellanos   Notre Dame Student at Large acastel3@nd.edu 
Fr. Gary Chamberland, C.S.C.   Residential Life gchamber@nd.edu
Lauren Donahue   New Student Engagement ldonahu1@nd.edu
Annie Envall   Alumni Association aenvall@nd.edu
Crystal Garcia Betts   Notre Dame Security Police cgarciab@nd.edu
Fr. Ralph Haag, C.S.C.   Rector, St. Edward's Hall rhaagcsc@nd.edu
John Johnstin   Gender Relations Center jjohnsti@nd.edu
LTC George "Trey" Lachicotte   Tri-campus Military glachico@nd.edu
Carol Latronica   Rector, Welsh Family Hall clatroni@nd.edu
Claire Leatherwood   Athletics Compliance cleather@nd.edu
Meredith Mackowicz   Saint Mary's College mmackowicz01@saintmarys.edu
Ted Mandell   Film, Television & Theater tmandell@nd.edu
Rob Martinez   Notre Dame Security Police rmarti16@nd.edu
Abby Mayo   Mendoza College of Business amayo@nd.edu
Bill McKenney   Holy Cross College bmckenney@hcc-nd.edu
Amber Monroe   Deputy Title IX Coordinator amonroe1@nd.edu
Kate Morgan   Office of Student Affairs kmorgan4@nd.edu
David Napierkowski   Holy Cross College dnapierkowski@hcc-nd.edu
Iris Outlaw   Multicultural Student Programs and Services ioutlaw@nd.edu
Heather Ryan   Office of Community Standards hryan2@nd.edu
Tami Schmitz   Campus Ministry tschmitz@nd.edu
Lori Smith   St. Joseph Family Justice Center lsmith@fjcsjc.org
Joe Stanfiel   Arts and Letters jstanfie@nd.edu
Valerie Staples   University Counseling Center vstaples@nd.edu
Joseph Thomas   Graduate Student Union jthoma27@nd.edu
Kelly Todd   Special Victims Unit-SJC Prosecutor's Office ktodd@stjoepros.org
Claire VeNard   Student Welfare and Development - Athletics cgallera@nd.edu
Emily Weaver   Office of  eweaver4@nd.edu