Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention

Appointed annually by the Vice President for Student Affairs, Notre Dame’s Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention (CSAP) offers advice and guidance to the Office of Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault. A cross-campus committee comprised of faculty, staff, and students, it facilitates collaboration and communication among the different departments and student groups working to address sexual violence and spearheads a variety of rape education/prevention initiatives.

Strategic Goals and Priorities

The goals of CSAP are to offer advice and guidance to the Vice President for Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault, to spearhead assessment efforts to understand the needs of our students, to recommend a variety of prevention initiatives, and to facilitate collaboration among departments and student groups to address sexual violence.  

Members (2020-21 Academic Year)

Name   Title/Affiliation email
Christine Caron Gebhardt (co-chair)   Assistant Vice President for Student Services
Erin Oliver (co-chair)   Assistant Vice President for Institutional Equity
Gail Bederman   History/Gender Studies
Hunter Bivin   Notre Dame Athletics
Megan Brown   McDonald Center for Student Well-Being
Arnel Bularo   Multicultural Student Programs and Services
Morgan Burnett   Saint Mary's College
Pam Butler   Gender Studies
Mikayleigh Clark   Student Representative, Holy Cross College
Liz Coulston   BAVO - Saint Mary's College
Lauren Donahue   Office of Student Affairs
Mike Dugan   Student at Large
Crystal Garcia Betts   Notre Dame Police Department
Darlene Hampton   Arts and Letters
Rachel Ingal   Student Government, Notre Dame
Paige Jackson   Multicultural Student Programs and Services
John Johnstin   Gender Relations Center
Patrick Kincaid   Rector, Knott Hall
LTC George "Trey" Lachicotte   Tri-Military
Carol Latronica   Rector, Welsh Family Hall
Claire Leatherwood Slebonick   Athletics Compliance
Mandy Madden Miller   Graduate School
Kiera Mallinson   Gender Relations Center Fire Starter
Ted Mandell   Film, Television, and Theatre
Mia Marroquin   Saint Mary's College
Rob Martinez   Notre Dame Police Department
Amber Monroe   Notre Dame Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Kate Morgan   Office of Student Affairs
Andrew Polaniecki   Holy Cross College
Heather Ryan   Office of Community Standards
Valerie Staples   University Counseling Center
Richard Storey   Holy Cross College
Amelia Thomas   St. Joseph Family Justice Center
Joseph Thomas   Graduate Student Union
Kelly Todd   Special Victims Unit-SJC Prosecutor's Office
Mike Urbaniak   Campus Ministry
Claire VeNard   Athletics Student Welfare and Development
Stephanie White   Holy Cross College Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Meredith Wilson   Notre Dame Student Government