Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention

Appointed annually by the Vice President for Student Affairs, Notre Dame’s Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention (CSAP) offers advice and guidance to the Office of Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault. A cross campus committee comprised of faculty, staff and students, it facilitates collaboration and communication among the different departments and student groups working to address sexual violence and spearheads a variety of rape education/prevention initiatives.

Strategic Goals and Priorities

The goals of CSAP are to offer advice and guidance to the Vice President for Student Affairs on how to assist and support victims of sexual assault, to spearhead assessment efforts to understand the needs of our students, to recommend a variety of prevention initiatives, and to facilitate collaboration among departments and student groups to address sexual violence.  

The priorities that CSAP has focused its efforts during the 2015-16 academic year are:

  • Expand the offering of educational and prevention programs and services.
  • Intensify the marketing of resources throughout campus to increase awareness and education.
  • Expand the membership of CSAP to ensure it is reflective of the Notre Dame community.
  • Develop assessment measures to determine effectiveness of strategies.

Members (2016-17 Academic Year)

Name   Title/Affiliation email
Christine Caron Gebhardt (co-chair)   Director, Gender Relations Center ccaronge@nd.edu
William Stackman (co-chair)   Associate Vice President for Student Services, Student Affairs wstackma@nd.edu
Connie Adams   Belles Against Violence, Saint Mary's College cadams@saintmarys.edu
Wendy Angst   Mendoza College of Business wangst@nd.edu
Mimi Beck   Graduate Student Life mbeck1@nd.edu
Sr. Mary Donnelly, O.P.   Rector, Pangborn Hall mdonnel6@nd.edu
Annie Envall   Notre Dame Alumni Association aenvall@nd.edu
Monique Frazier-Paskell   Office of Institutional Equity mpaskell@nd.edu
Jenna Gehl Jones   McDonald Center for Well-Being jgehjones@nd.edu
Regina Gesicki   Gender Relations Center rgesicki@nd.edu
Kelly Hogan Stewart   McDonald Center for Well-Being khoganst@nd.edu
Ian Klupar   Student, Holy Cross College iklupar@hcc-nd.edu
Fr. Bob Loughery, C.S.C.   Rector, Sorin College rlougher@nd.edu
Victoria Makuru   Graduate Student Union vmakuru@nd.edu
Bill McKenney   Holy Cross College bmckenney@hcc-nd.edu
Monica Montgomery   Student Government mmontgo4@nd.edu
Kate Morgan   Office of Student Affairs kmorgan4@nd.edu
Iris Outlaw   Multicultural Student Programs and Services ioutlaw@nd.edu
Chris Pratt, LTC   ROTC cpratt2@nd.edu
Ava Preacher   Arts and Letters apreache@nd.edu
Heather Ryan   Deputy Title IX Coordinator heatherryan@nd.edu
Emily Scott   Student, Saint Mary's College escott02@saintmarys.edu
Abbie Spica   Student, Saint Mary's College aspica01@saintmarys.edu
Valerie Staples   University Counseling Center vstaples@nd.edu
Steve Stebbins, Lt.   Notre Dame Security Police sstebin@nd.edu
Niraja Suresh   Graduate Student Union nsuresh@nd.edu
Kelly Todd   Special Victim's Unit - SJC Prosecutor's Office ktodd@stjoepros.org
Kris Urschel   Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Saint Mary's College kurschel@saintmarys.edu
Claire VeNard   Student Welfare and Development - Athletics cgallera@nd.edu
Kyle Vonderheide   ROTC kvonderh@nd.edu
Grace Watkins   Student Government cwatkin@nd.edu
Pierce Witmer   Men Against Sexual Violence (MASV) pwitmer@nd.edu
Ryan Willerton   Office of Community Standards rwillert@nd.edu